EA Sports 2021 Bundesliga Team of the Season revealed

EA Sports and Bundesliga announce their Team of the Season

EA Sports alongside Bundesliga have announced their Team of the Season (TOTS) for 2021. Bayern Munich dominated the list with 6 players. Meanwhile, Erling Haaland of Borussia Dortmund was selected as the Player of the season.

Alongside Bayern, the team consists of 2 players from Dortmund, 1 player each from Wolfsburg, Eintracht Frankfurt, and RB Leipzig. The list is completely made up of players from the top 5 teams in the Bundesliga and has omitted some worthy candidates.

Robert Lewandowski is the highest-rated player with a score of 98 followed by Joshua Kimmich each rated 96. Erling Haaland won the Player of the Season award with a rating of 95. Though Haaland has been excellent, he is more than 10 goals short of the prolific Lewandowski, who should have been the Player of the season. One cannot argue the selection of FIFA as the award is given based on the fan votes.


The players who made the list from Bayern Munich are Robert Lewandowski, Manuel Neuer, Joshua Kimmich, Leon Goretzka, Thomas Muller, and Alphonso Davies. The inclusion of Davies is worthy of criticism as he had a dip in his performance. The Canadian international has missed multiple games due to injury this season and has only featured in 21 matches. There was also a visible dip in his attacking output.

Borna Sosa of VfB Stuttgart had an impressive season in the left-back position. He contributed 9 assist this season. Considering the side he is playing for, this is very impressive and could have been a better choice at the left-back position.

The team comprises of Manual Neuer in goal, Mats Hummels (Dortmund), Angelino (RB Leipzig), Ridle Baku (Wolfsburg)a and Alphonso Davies in the defence. Kimmich, Goretzka and Muller completes a Bayern only midfield. The frontline consist of Lewandowski, Haaland and Andre Silva (Frankfurt).

Apart from the 11, EA Sports FIFA 21 Team of the Season comprises of additional 4 players. They are Jadon Sancho (Dortmund), Kingsley Coman (Bayern), Sabitzer (RB Leipzig) and Maxence Lacroix (Wolfsburg). All the players are chosen according to the votes they get from fans in an online poll.

To Top