I-League 2020-21: Aizawl FC Announce Squad for Upcoming Season

Football Express

I-League side Aizawl FC have announced their squad for the upcoming edition of the league which is will take place in West Bengal behind closed doors.

The club have announced a 30-man squad for I-League which includes just three foreigners. Alfred Jaryan and Richard Kassaga who were retained from the last season’s squad will fly to West Bengal along with the others. The third foreigner on the list is Nigerian striker Princewill Emeka Olariche.

Apart from these three foreign stars, the remaining 27 man hails from Mizoram.

Alfred Jaryan joined Aizawl FC back in 2015 and found the net twice during his 82 appearances. The 32-year-old player basically plays as a midfielder and is known for his key interceptions and passes.

Richard Kassaga is a Ugandan defender who joined the club last year. The club’s recruit Princewell has played for Mohammedan SC, TRAU FC & NEROCA FC and has scored 25 goals in 68 appearances since 2016. The 28-year-old Nigerian striker will be a key asset for Aizawl FC.

The Stanley Rozario coached side will begin their I-League 2020/21 campaign against RoundGlass Punjab FC on January 9 at the Kalyani Stadium.


GOALKEEPERS: Zothanmawia, Lalremruata Hauhnar, Lalmuansanga

Defenders: Juuko Richard Kassaga, PC Laldinpuia, K Lalmalsawma, Lalthakima, Lalchungnunga, Lalfelkima, C Lalrosanga, Lalmawizuala, Vanlalzuidika

Midfielders: Alfred Jaryan, K Lalhmangaihkima, Peter Lalduhawma, Ramhlunchhunga, B Rohmingthanga, Lalengmawia, R Malsawmtluanga, Joseph Vanlalhruaia, David Laltlansanga, H Lalmuankima, Brandon Vanlalremdika

Forwards: Princewill Emeka Olariche, F Lalremsanga, Lalrammawia, David Lalhlansanga, MC Malsawmzuala, Lalliansanga.

Follow our Twitter page for latest updates on Indian Super League and I-League.

To Top