I-League Schedule Released: Sudeva Delhi FC vs Mohammedan SC to Kick-off


New Entrants Sudeva Delhi FC and Mohammedan SC will kickstart I-League 2020-21 season at Vivekananda Yuba Bharti Stadium IST 2 pm on 9th January 2021.

The tournament will be played in Kolkata only at three venues Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan Kalyani Stadium and Kishore Bharati Krirangan due to prevailing Covid. All the officials and players have to operate the whole season from within the Bio-secure bubble.

Apart from the first match two more clashes will also follow on the first day are RoundGlass Punjab FC vs Aizwal FC at 4 pm and Gokulam Kerala FC vs Chennai City FC at 7 pm both will be played at Kalyani Stadium.

The AIFF have released an initial set of 10 rounds fixtures and will release the remaining fixtures shortly. A total of 11 teams will be fighting for the I-League 2020-21 this season from 9th January in Kolkata.

This is what AIFF Leagues CEO Sunanda Dhar has to say about the upcoming season:

“We are about to experience a new version of the Hero I-League this time as all the teams will be operating from within the bubble,”.

“It will indeed be a unique experience for all the players, coaches and officials involved. Of course, we would have loved to have had fans in the stands, but due to the current circumstances, that would not be possible. I just want to convey to all the fans that we will all be there for each other in spirit. I wish all the teams the best ahead of the tournament,”

Where to watch I-League?

Matches will be telecasted live on 1Sports and also streamed on social media platforms.

Do follow us on Twitter to get the latest updates for the upcoming I-League season also go through the I-League Preview article on Each Club which would be published in a few days.

To Top