Whom Did Indian Captains Chhetri and Devi Vote for FIFA Awards?


Indian men’s national football team captain Sunil Chhetri vote for Robert Lewandowski, while women’s national team captain Ashalata Devi voted for Lucy Bronze for FIFA Awards last week.

The Best FIFA Player’s awards are voted on by selected members of the national team captains and coaches as well as fans. Indian National Team captain Sunil Chhetri, women’s national team captain Ashalata Devi, and coach Maymol Rocky voted for this prestigious award.

Whereas, Sunil Chhetri chose Bayern forward Robert Lewandowski as the best men’s player, while Igor Stimac opted for Liverpool star Sadio Mane.

Ashalata Devi’s choice for the women’s player of the year was England defender Lucy Bronze, while Australian captain Sam Kerr was Maymol Rocky’s pick.

Ashalata Devi voted for Lucy Bronze:-

Lucia Roberta Tough Bronze is an English footballer who plays as a right-back for English club Manchester City WFC and the England national team. She has been awarded as the Best FIFA Women’s player.

“I don’t think I have the words right now to explain how I am feeling. If there is anything 2020 has taught us it is to appreciate every moment you have, never look too far ahead, and live in the hear and now,”

– Lucy Bronze

FIFA Women’s Player of the Year:

Ashalata Devi: 1) Lucy Bronze 2) Wendie Renard 3) Saki Kumagai

Maymol Rocky: 1) Sam Kerr 2) Vivianne Miedema 3) Ji So-yun

FIFA Women’s Coach of the Year:

Ashalata Devi: 1) Lluís Cortés 2) Stephan Lerch 3) Emma Hayes

Maymol Rocky: 1) Sarina Wiegman 2) Jean-Luc Vasseur 3) Emma Hayes

Sunil Chhetri voted for Robert Lewandowski:

Robert Lewandowski is a Polish professional football player who plays as a striker for the Bundesliga club Bayern Munich and is the captain of the Polish national football team. He is one of the deadliest strikers present on planet Earth. He created a momentous record of scoring 5 goals in 9 minutes in Bundesliga.

“If you win such an award and share that title with Messi and Ronaldo, that is unbelievable and it means so much to me. A long time ago, I remember I was longing for something like this and now I can win such an award.”

– Robert Lewandowski

FIFA Men’s Player of the Year:

Sunil Chhetri: 1) Robert Lewandowski 2) Kevin De Bruyne 3) Sadio Mané

Igor Stimac: 1) Sadio Mané 2) Mohamed Salah 3) Virgil van Dijk

FIFA Men’s Coach of the Year:

Sunil Chhetri: 1) Hans-Dieter Flick 2) Jürgen Klopp 3) Marcelo Bielsa

Igor Stimac: 1) Jurgen Klopp 2) Marcelo Bielsa 3) Hans-Dieter Flick

In fact this was voted by the Hero I-League and the Hero ISL Coaches .

Follow our Twitter page for the latest updates on English Premier League and Indian Football.

To Top