Jamshedpur FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan: Match Preview


Jamshedpur FC face ATK Mohun Bagan in their fourth match in the Hero Indian Super League on Monday. The Miners have been in a superb run of form while the Mariners were pipped 5-1 by the defending champions Mumbai City last game.

Will Roy Krishna lead his team towards a much-needed win or will Nerijus Valskis continue his scoring form for the Men in Red?

ISL: ATK Mohun Bagan go top as Roy Krishna nets late winner against  Jamshedpur FC


Jamshedpur FC

Jamshedpur have been adjusting well to the 2021-22 ISL season and have been unbeaten in their first three matches this time around. They were held by East Bengal in their opening match (1-1) followed by a win against FC Goa (3-1) and a draw against Hyderabad FC (1-1).

Valskis and Jordan Murray have been the new leading goalscorers for the Miners while Eli Sabia and Peter Hartley have been playing a key role in their defensive department. Greg Stewart, who arrived from the Scottish League, has also shown his quality in front of goal. Head coach Owen Coyle would be happy about his team’s progress as none of his players are included in the injury list.

ATK Mohun Bagan

Despite a promising start, the 3-time ISL champions were thwarted by Mumbai City FC in their most recent outing. Possession has been one of the issues for ATK Mohun Bagan and the defence have been heavily punished when dispossessed. However, the creative force of Hugo Boumous, Liston Colaco and Roy Krishna would be looking to bounce back.

Eight matches have been played between the two teams. The Mariners have been successful four times while Jamshedpur got the better of their opponents only twice. Last season, Jamshedpur won first (2-1) but lost (1-0) in the away fixture. Additionally, Habas has no injury concerns except that for Tiri. However, Deepak Tangri won’t be available as he picked up a red card in the previous match.


Jamshedpur FC: TP Rehenesh (GK); DF – Ricky Lallawmawma, Peter Hartley, Narender Gahlot and Laldinliana Renthlei; MF – Komal Thatal, Alex Lima, Pronay Halder and Seiminlen Doungel; FW – Nerijus Valskis and Greg Stewart.

ATK Mohun Bagan: Amrinder Singh (GK); DF – Subasish Bose, Carl McHugh and Pritam Kotal; MF – Liston Colaco, Lenny Rodrigues, Ravi Rana and Manvir Singh; FW – Hugo Boumous, David Williams and Roy Krishna.


Jamshedpur 2-3 ATK Mohun Bagan

Also, follow our Twitter page for the latest news on Indian Super League and Indian Football.

To Top