Kerala Blasters FC vs SC East Bengal: Preview and Predicted Line-ups

Football Express

Struggling sides Kerala Blasters FC and SC East Bengal take on each other on Sunday evening to secure at least one win at GMC Stadium.

Both Kerala Blasters and East Bengal s haven’t secured a single win in this Indian Super League edition yet. They will look ahead to gather the three points from this match.

A win for East Bengal would take them off the bottom of the table and above Kerala. South Indian giants have suffered miserably because of their defense which has conceded seven goals in their last two fixtures. Whereas East Bengal’s most recent match saw them finally open their goals column for the season, scoring twice in a 3-2 defeat to Hyderabad.

Both the teams without a win on the board will give their heart out to gain a victory on a Sunday evening. Where the match might go in the favor of East Bengal because of the fragile defensive performance Kerala Blasters has shown this season.


Kerala will look forward to stabilizing their frail defense learning from the previous fixtures and will follow the 4-2-1-3 keeping Gary Hooper as the second striker with two midfielders dropping down to support the center backs.

East Bengal may also do no changes in their formation and go with the 3-1-4-2 keeping Steinmann as their defensive midfielder working as the anchor man on the pitch.

Kerala lost their last match convincingly against Bengaluru FC conceding four goals, on the other hand, Robbie Fowler’s side has also lost their last match against Hyderabad 2-3 defeat.


Kerala Blasters Sergio Cidoncha is still injured with a torn ankle ligament and isn’t expected to return before summer 2021.

East Bengal on the other hand has three injured players Lalramchullova with knee injury, Loken Meitei with Torn Ankle Ligament and Danny Fox with Leg Injury. with Narayan Das on suspension.

Kerala Blasters Form: L L D D L

East Bengal Form: L D L L L


Kerala Blasters: A Gomes; N Kumar, C Nhamoinesu, B Kone, J Carneiro; S Abdul Samad, S Cidoncha, V Gomez, F Pereyra, G Hooper, R KP.

SC East Bengal: D Majumder; S Neville, S Singh, Md Irshad, Md Rafique, W Angousana, M Steinman, N Das; J Maghoma, J Lalpekhlua, A Pilkington

Kerala Blasters 1-2 SC East Bengal

Follow our Twitter page for the latest updates on English Premier League and Indian Football.

To Top