NorthEast United FC VS Odisha FC: Preview and Predicted Line-ups


NorthEast United FC and Odisha FC will come up against each other on Sunday evening of 14th February 2020. Match 93rd of the Indian Super League is scheduled to take place at the Tilak Maidan Stadium, Goa. Kick-off time being 1700 Hrs (05:00 PM) IST.

Odisha FC are having a forgetful campaign this season and couldn’t get settled till now. The Kalinga Warriors are at the bottom of the league table (11th position) after playing 16 matches and earning only 9 points. It has been a poor performance due to which, out of 16, the Kalinga Warriors has managed only 1 win and the rest includes 6 draws with 9 losses.

The Highlanders remain on the 4th position in the table after their previous match. Played 16 games till now which includes 5 win, 8 draws and 3 losses. With 23 points, the Highlanders look to finish the season in top 4.


NorthEast United FC have been on an unbeaten run in the last five games and out of which 3 were against the top 3 teams in the table. It is all because of the interim Head coach Khalid Jamil who has brought a positive dynamic to the team.

Doing hard work at both ends but only scored 21 goals with Luis Machado and Federico Gallego as top scorers with 4 goals each. The highlander squad are coming from two consecutive draws against FC Goa (2-2) and Hyderabad FC (0-0).

The Kalinga warriors might look for rejuvenation and come back to winning ways. They are the team with the most goals conceded (27) after Kerala Blasters (29).  Odisha FC have scored total of 16 goals out of which 9 are scored by Diego Mauricio.

Odisha FC aka Juggernauts managed a draw with Kerala Blasters (2-2) and only win against the same. The interim Head Coach Gerald Peyton is still trying to change the dynamics of the team after taking the charge.


NORTHEAST UNITED FC (4-3-3): Subhasish Chowdhury; Ashutosh Mehta, Mashoor Shereef, Benjamin Lambot, Gurjinder Kumar; Lalengmawia, Khassa Camara, Federico Gallego; Suhair Vadakkepeedika, Deshorn Brown, Luis Machado

ODISHA FC (4-3-3); Arshdeep Singh; Mohammad Dhot, Steven Taylor, Jacob Tratt, Hendry Antonay; Vinit Rai, Cole Alexander, Rakesh Pradhan; Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Diego Mauricio, Bradden Inman


Follow our Twitter page for the latest updates on Indian Super League and I-League Football.

To Top