SC East Bengal vs Odisha FC: Preview and Predicted Line-ups


SC East Bengal to host the 45th match of the Indian Super League 2020-21 against Odisha FC on Sunday at Tilak Maidan Stadium.

East Bengal are struggling in their first-ever season of the Indian Super League. As they have conceded a total of 13 goals in their last 7 matches. With new players in their squad

On the other Odisha are winless so far in this season. They managed to break their four-match losing streak in their previous match.

SC East Bengal vs Odisha FC Preview:

The Red and Gold have 3 points from their 7 matches. They are yet to register their maiden win of the season, currently occupy the 10th position in the league standing above Odisha.

Whereas the Kalinga Warriors are placed at the bottom of the standing, they earned 2 points from draws in 7 matches. They earned their 2nd point from a 2-2 draw against NorthEast United FC in their last match.

Both the team will play against each other with the aim of getting the maiden win of the ISL 2020-21 season.

SC East Bengal vs Odisha FC Team News:

SC East Bengal might miss Loken Meitei, Lalramchullova due to injury. Robbie Fowler also has new players in his squad after signing them from the January transfer window. He probably can include them in playing XI.

Odisha FC does not have any injury and might make a few changes in their lineups. Marcelinho is likely to get a place in the playing XI. Stuart Baxter is in touch with other clubs to sign some experienced players in his team.

“We have got new foreigners who are settling into Indian football and we have got young players who are helping the younger players. I have been very pleased with the fact that they approach every game with a belief of getting the result. I think if we can continue to do that then we can expect a better result in the future.” 

-Stuart Baxter

Predicted Line-ups and Score:

SC East Bengal: Debjit Majumder, Surchandra Singh, Scott Neville, Sehnaj Singh, Daniel Fox, Bikash Jairu, Matti Steinmann, Haobam Tomba Singh, Jacques Maghoma, Anthony Pilkington, Mohammed Rafique.

Odisha FC: Arshdeep Singh, Shubham Sarangi, Jacob Tratt, Steven Taylor, Hendry Antonay, Cole Alexander, Vinit Rai, Gaurav Bora, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Diego Mauricio, Marcelinho.

SC East Bengal 1 – 1 Odisha FC

Follow our Twitter page for the latest updates on English Premier League and Indian Football.

To Top