Hero Indian Women’s League (IWL) Returns on 7th April


Odisha will host the 5th edition of Hero Indian Women’s League from 7th April. A total of 11 teams will be participating in the 2020-21 IWL campaign.

“Holistic development of sports in India and Indian football, in particular, is Odisha sports’ vision. Odisha has been synonymous with women’s football in India for long.”, said Odisha’s sports minister Tushar Kanti Behera.

Indian Senior National Team Head Coach Maymol Rocky applauded the development of IWL and told to AIFF, “The Hero IWL has grown in stature over the years. We saw quality football being played last season. I’m sure the upcoming campaign will also have a lot of surprises in store for us.”

This season’s IWL will set the tone for AFC Women’s Asia Cup and U-17 Women’s World Cup to be hosted in India next year. The 2020-21 campaign will also act as a feeder to the National Team for 2022’s flagship tournaments.

Indian Women’s National Football Team coach, Maymol Roacky

The Four Groups of Indian Women’s League 2020-21

Group A: Travancore FC, Haryana Club, Bihar Club

Group B: Tamilnadu Club, Himachal Club, Bhadwani FC

Group C: KRYPSHA, Goa Club, Pondicherry Club

Group D: GKFC, Chhattisgarh Club

Hero Indian Women’s League

IWL Play-offs Fixtures:

April 7 (08:00): Travancore FC v Haryana Club

April 7 (16:00): Tamilnadu Club v Himachal Club  

April 8 (08:00): KRYPSHA v Goa Club

April 9 (16:00): Haryana Club v Bihar Club

April 9 (08:00): Himachal Club v Bhadwani FC

April 10 (16:00): Goa Club v Pondicherry Club

April 10 (08:00): GKFC v Chhattisgarh Club

April 11 (16:00): Bihar Club v Travancore FC

April 11 (08:00): Bhadwani FC v Tamilnadu Club

April 12 (08:00): Pondicherry Club v KRYPSHA

April 12 (16:00): Chhattisgarh Club v GKFC

April 14 (08:00): Winner 1 v Winner 4

April 14 (16:00): Winner 2 v Winner 3  

Follow our Twitter page for the latest updates on Indian Women’s League and Indian football.

To Top