Kaka to the ‘Triple Crown’ group, which consists of just 9 players

About Football Express India - Indian Super League - I-League

Argentina was victorious in Qatar thanks in large part to Messi, who, it is believed, made his final appearance at the World Cup in Qatar and his spectacular career.

The career high point for Messi was this. Because of this accomplishment, many consider him to be on par with the late Pele and Diego Maradona in the pantheon of all-time greats. We hear you asking, “But what is the “Triple Crown” club.”
Each player on the list has won at least one Ballon d’Or and the World Cup, as well as the UEFA Champions League.

Read More: Callum Hudson Odoi joins Leverkusen on loan

The lone Englishman on the list thus far, Sir Bobby Charlton won Kaka the European Cup with Manchester United two years after winning the World Cup and Ballon d’Or in the same year (1966).

Franz Beckenbauer, one of the best German football players ever, if not the best, is the only player on this list outside Messi to have won the Ballon d’Or more than once.

Gerd Muller, a former teammate of Beckenbauer’s, is one of football’s most productive attackers ever. Few players, both before and after Muller, have made scoring goals appear so simple.

Read More: Can Ronaldo end up at Napoli or Sporting Lisbon?

What did Kaka say?

Paolo Rossi, an Italian who won the Golden Ball and Golden Boot in the 1982 World Cup, helped Juventus win the European Cup three years later.

Football was converted into art by Zinedine Zidane. He won the Ballon d’Or for his two-headed goals against Brazil in the 1998 World Cup final.

Read More: Juventus is still in the race for Memphis Depay

Four years later, Kaka helped Real Madrid win the Champions League, hitting one of the all-time great goals against Bayer Leverkusen in the championship match at Hampden Park.

Rivaldo won the 1999 Ballon d’Or for his role in Brazil’s Copa America victory.

Three years later, the talented playmaker won the World Cup in South Korea/Japan before adding the Champions League to his trophy case in 2003.

Follow us on Twitter for more football updates

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top