Group C: Preview, Squad, and Fixtures for the Hero Super Cup 2023

About Football Express India - Indian Super League - I-League

The group stages of the Hero Super Cup 2023 specially for Group C will moreover begin this weekend. That is on Saturday, April 8, 2023, after qualifying rounds conclude. However, four qualifying teams will now compete with the remaining 12 teams in the main competition. Moreover, the 16 clubs are now separated into four groups. Further, with only the club finishing first in the standings after three games proceeding to the tournaments’ quarterfinals.

Preview of Group C

Featuring three Hero ISL teams, further including the league’s in-form squad Jamshedpur FC and recently crowned Hero ISL champions ATK Mohun Bagan. Moreover, current Super Cup holders FC Goa, and previous year’s League Shield winners.

Further, the home side Gokulam Kerala will add spice to the group. Moreover, they are likely to receive a lot of support from the locals.

Squads of Group C



Arsh Anwar Shaikh, Debnath Mondal, and Vishal Kaith are the goalkeepers.

Ashutosh Mehta, Asish Rai, Gursimrat Singh Gill, Tiri, Florentin Pogba, Pritam Kotal, Ravi Rana, Subhasish Bose, Sumit Rathi, and Deepak Tangri are the defenders.

Abhishek Suryavanshi, Carl McHugh, Engson Ningombam, Joni Kauko, Lalrinliana Hnamte, Lenny Rodrigues, Ashique Kuruniyan, and Pronay Halder are moreover the midfielders.

Dimitrios Petratos, Hugo Boumous, Kiyan Giri, Liston Colaco, and Manvir Singh are the forwards.

Juan Ferrando is moreover the head coach.



James Kithan, Shibinraj Kunniyil, and Bilal Husain Khan are moreover the goalkeepers.

Pawan Kumar, Abdul Hakku, Saurabh Meher, Subhankar Adhikari, Vikas, Mohammed Jasim, Akhil P, and Bouba Aminou are the defenders.

Arjun Jayaraj, Shilton Dsilva, Tanmoy Ghosh, Rahul Raju, Farshad Noor Thahir Zaman, and Omar Ramos are the midfielders.

Shujin T, Dilip Orawn, Noufal P.N, Jobby Justin, Sergio Mendi, Samuel Mensah, Sreekuttan VS, and Sourav are the forwards.

Francesc Bonet is moreover the head coach.

Jamshedpur FC


TP Rehenesh, Vishal Yadav, Rakshit Dagar, and Ayush Jena are moreover the goalkeepers.

Laldinpuia Pachau, Ricky Lallawmawma, Dylan Fox, Eli Sabia, Muhammad Uvais, Pratik Chaudhari, and Laldinliana Renthlei are moreover the defenders.

Jitendra Singh, Jay Emmanuel-Thomas, Pronay Halder, Germanpreet Singh, and Rafael Crivellaro are the midfielders.

Boris Singh, Seiminlen Doungel, Harry Sawyer, Ishan Pandita, Komal Thatal, Farukh Choudhary, Ritwik Das, and Daniel Chima Chukwu are moreover the forwards.

Aidy Boothroyd is the head coach.

FC Goa


Dheeraj Singh, Arshdeep Singh, and Hrithik Tiwari are the goalkeepers.

Sanson Pereira, Anwar Ali, Fares Arnaout, Leander D’ Cunha, Nikhil Prabhu, Seriton Fernandes, Saviour Gama, Aibanbha Dohling, Hernan Santana, Lesly Rebello, and Rayan Menezes are moreover among the defenders.

Brandon Fernandes, Ayush Chhetri, Makan Chothe, Redeem Tlang, Edu Bedia, Lenny Rodrigues, Brison Fernandes, and Lalremruata are the midfielders. HP

Noah Sadaoui, Devendra Murgaokar, Iker Guarrotxena, and Alvaro Vazquez are moreover the forwards.

Carlos Pena is the team’s head coach.

Read More :- Group B Preview

Schedule, results, and points for Group C

The EMS Corporation Stadium in Kozhikode will moreover host all Group B games.

Monday, April 10, ATK Mohun Bagan 5-1 Gokulam Kerala

(Scorers: Gokulam Kerala – Sergio Mendiguchia Iglesias 71′; ATKMB – Liston Colaco 6′, 27′, Hugo Adnan Boumous 45′, Manvir Singh 63′, Kiyan Nassiri Giri 90+4′)

Monday, April 10, FC Goa 3-5 Jamshedpur FC

(Scorers: FC Goa 3-5 FCG – Noah Wail Sadaoui 6’and moreover 70′, Mhd Fares Al Arnaout (OG) 45+4′, Iker Guarrotxena Vallejo 61′; JFC – Pratik Chowdhary 11′, Rafael Schuler Crivellaro 27′, 59′, Harrison Hickey Sawyer 82′)

Friday, April 14 – 5:00 PM IST – Gokulam Kerala versus FC Goa

8:30 p.m. IST – Jamshedpur FC vs. ATK Mohun Bagan

Tuesday, April 18 – 5:00 PM IST – Jamshedpur FC vs. Gokulam Kerala

8:30 p.m. IST – ATK Mohun Bagan vs. FC Goa

Follow our Twitter Handle for more updates.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top