Hero ISL 2022-23: List of all individual and team accolades given out at the end of the season

About Football Express India - Indian Super League - I-League

ATK Mohun Bagan were declared champions of the Hero Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23 season on Saturday after defeating Bengaluru FC 4-2 on penalties after the match was level at 2-2 at the end of extra time at the Jawaharlal Nehru stadium in Goa.

It was the Mariners’ first trophy after missing out in 2020-21 and being defeated by eventual winners Hyderabad FC last season, while Bengaluru FC finished second for the second time in three Hero ISL finals.

While the green and maroon armies celebrated their victory, further efforts needed to be recognised as Hero ISL 2022-23 came to a conclusion. Individual achievements needed to be rewarded, from the best player in the league to the top goalscorer and goalie with the most clean sheets to the best young player in the division.

Read More:- Indian Super League Finale Highlights: ATK Mohun Bagan WINS

Individual and team award winners from the Hero ISL 2022-23 season are listed below:

Sr NoAwardWinner
1Hero of the LeagueLallianzuala Chhange (Mumbai City FC)
2Golden BootDiego Mauricio (Odisha FC)
3Jindal Panther Golden GloveVishal Kaith (ATK Mohun Bagan)
4Emerging Player of the LeagueSivasakthi Narayanan (Bengaluru FC)
5KFC Street Baller of LeagueNoah Sadaoui (FC Goa)
6Best PitchKerala Blasters FC
7Grassroots AwardBengaluru FC
8Grassroots AwardFC Goa

Top Goalscorers Player

1. Dimitri Petratos, ATK Mohun Bagan (12)

2. Cleiton Silva, East Bengal (12)

3. Diego Mauricio, Odisha FC (12)

4. Jorge Pereyra, Mumbai City FC (11)

5. Iker Guarrotxena ,FC Goa (11)

Top Assists Player

1. Noah Sadaoui, FC Goa (9)

2. Greg Stewart, Mumbai City FC (8)

3. Dimitri Petratos, ATK Mohun Bagan (7)

Clean Sheets Player

1. Vishal Kaith, ATK Mohun Bagan (11)

2. Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Bengaluru FC (7)

3. Phurba Lachenpa, Mumbai City FC (7)

Most Successful Passes Player

1. Anwar Ali, FC Goa (1080)

2. Mehtab Singh, Mumbai City FC (1016)

3. Ahmed Jahouh, Mumbai City (1001)

Most Saves Player

1. Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Bengaluru FC (71)

2. Vishal Kaith, ATK Mohun Bagan (67)

3. Phurba Lachenpa, Mumbai City (64)

Yellow Cards Player

1. Suhair Vadakkepeedika, East Bengal (8)

2. Ivan Kaliuzhnyi, Kerala Blasters (7)

3. Brendan Hamill, ATK Mohun Bagan (7)

Red Cards

 14 players have got 1 Red Card each in the ISL this season.

ISL 2022-23 Prize Money

Winners: INR 6 crore (ATK Mohun Bagan)

Runners-Up: INR 2.5 crore (Bengaluru FC)

Follow our Twitter handle for more updates.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top