Saransh and Emaad combine to propel NorthEast United to the eISL Season 2 victory

Online Gaming

NorthEast United FC’s Saransh Jain and Emaad Jameel Ahmed won the second season of the eISL after defeating Bengaluru FC’s Sagnik Banerjee and Charanjot Singh 2-1 in the finals.

BFC got off to a fast start, winning Game 1 by a score of 4-1. They appeared to be on track to sweep the NEUFC duo in Game 2, which ended goalless and was followed by a protracted penalty shootout.

However, Emaad and Saransh kept their composure to win the shootout 8-7 and tie the game at 1-1 before moving on to the critical and final Game 3. It was a thrilling end-to-end battle that saw the scores knotted at 2-2 until NorthEast managed to sneak a goal past the Blues and then hang on to that small advantage right to the finish to win the eISL championship 2-1.

Read More :- Five-star Sethu Madurai maintains its pristine record; five-goal Odisha falls apart The FA of Lord’s

NorthEast has been the star performer this season, and their efforts leading up to the championship game on Sunday reflected that. In the semi-finals, they had defeated Kerala Blasters by an aggregate score of 4-1 over two legs. The Highlanders won the first leg 3-0 and then managed to sneak in another 2-1 win in Game 2 of the second leg to take an unassailable 4-1 lead and go to the competition’s finals.

In their semi-final match, Bengaluru’s Sagnik and Charanjot faced stiff challenge from FC Goa. Both legs of their last four showdown had gone down to the wire, with the Blues prevailing 2-1 each time to advance to the finals by a 4-2 score.

Follow our Twitter Handle for more updates.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top