Punjab FC, formerly known as Minerva Punjab FC, is an Indian professional football club. This club is based in Punjab, India. The club was founded in 2005. Moreover, it has a rich history of success in Indian football.


Punjab FC was founded in 2005 by owner Ranjit Bajaj as JCT FC. The club was based in Hoshiarpur, Punjab. They played in the I-League for several years before being renamed Minerva Punjab FC in 2017. Meanwhile, the club won its first major trophy, the I-League, in 2017-18. Moreover, they also won the Punjab State Super Football League in the same year. The club was renamed Punjab FC in 2019.


Punjab FC has won several trophies in its relatively short history. The club’s first major trophy was the I-League in 2017-18, which they won in their first season in the top flight of Indian football. They also won the Punjab State Super Football League in the same year. In addition, the club won the Durand Cup in 2019 and was runners-up in the 2020-21 edition of the I-League.


As with most football clubs in India, the revenues of the club are not publicly available. However, the club has a loyal fan base in Punjab and has been able to attract sponsors. Meanwhile, they have attracted sponsors such as Nike, who provides the club with its kit. The club has also had some high-profile signings, such as former Real Madrid player Armando Sadiku, which could help to increase their revenues in the future.


Their biggest rivalries are with other teams from Punjab, such as Minerva Academy FC and JCT FC. The matches between these teams are often intense and fiercely contested, with both sets of fans showing passionate support for their teams. The club also has a growing rivalry with Gokulam Kerala FC, which was intensified after a controversial match in the 2020-21 I-League.


Punjab FC is a relatively young club in Indian football, but they have already achieved significant success and have a bright future ahead of them. With a loyal fan base and some high-profile signings, the club has the potential to become one of the dominant forces in Indian football in the years to come.

More Posts
To Top